Spain vs Argentina will be the final of this year FIBA World Cup 2019. Both teams haven’t lost a single game, and have performed very well. Spain has defeated Australia and Argentina has made another surprise and kicked out France, who were favourites to win the title. So this should be an entertaining match, to have more insights on this FIBA World Cup 2019 Spain vs Argentina match, please read our preview below.


Spain seemed to be struggling at the beginning of the tournament but then started to play better and better, defeated Italy, Serbia and now Australia. Rubio was leading team, but in the match against Australia M.Gasol started to perform and carried the team to the final. So now it should be interesting to see Gasol playing against Scola. Two legendary players meeting in the final. Now they have one last match to play, and most likely it won’t be as difficult as against Australia. However, they cant underestimate Argentina as France did. Because now the cost of a loss is high.

Spain roster for FIBA WC 2019:

PG: Quino Colom, Ricky Rubio

SG:  Sergio Llull, Pau Ribas

SF: Rudy Fernandez, Xavier Rabaseda

PF: Victor Claver, Javier Beiran, Pierre Oriola, Juancho Hernangomez

C: Marc Gasol, Willy Hernangomez Geuer


Argentina is clearly a black horse of this year tournament because nobody expected them to be in semifinal, but they managed to reach final. The team is showing amazing chemistry, focus and concentration. Scola seems to play like in his youth, considering that he is 39 years old, it is an amazing performance. Now they to face an experienced team, which knows how to play in this kind of stage. However, whole pressure will be on Spain, because Argentina surely will be underdogs, but considering how both teams perform, seems like equal opponents, well Argentina will have to use their speed against Spain and play as they used, because otherwise, Spain will surely win.

Argentina roster for FIBA WC 2019:

PG: Facundo Campazzo, Nicolas Laprovittola, Luca Vildoza

SG:  Nicolas Brussino, Maximo Fjellerup, Lucio Redivo

SF: Patricio Garino, Gabriel Deck

PF: Luis Scola, Tayavek Gallizzi

C: Marcos Delia, Agustin Caffaro


Article image is taken from